66-67 South Great Georges St.,
Dublin 2, Ireland.

66-67 South Great Georges St., Dublin 2, Ireland.
+353 1 4005878 | bookings@brasseriesixty6.com

Blog


Restaurant Reviews Dublin

Posted on by admin

At Sixty6, we love to get feedback from customers about their dining out in Dublin experience. That’s why, after 10 years of providing Dublin with some of the finest food, friendliest service and delicious cocktails, we are still going strong…because we listen and adapt where needed. With restaurant reviews in Dublin, there are over 2000 Dublin restaurants to choose from, so its a big decision to pick which restaurant to dine out in Dublin.

This year we were also very proud to win the 98fm Best Restaurant in Dublin award which was presented to us by Rosanna Davidson in the Royal Hospital Kilmainham. This award was voted into by over 478,000 Dublin people and is a proud moment for us! Here is a link to Rosannas Blog post about the awards, click here.

98fm best restaurant in dublin

98fm best restaurant in dublin

We would just like to showcase some of our nicest Dublin Restaurant Reviews taken from sites such as Tripadvisor, Yelp, Menupages, Zomato and Google.

Tripadvisor Restaurant Reviews Dublin

tripadvisor dublin restaurant reviews

tripadvisor dublin restaurant reviews

In perecentage, we are voted into the top 10 Dublin restaurants which we are delighted about…some recent reviews:

“Extremely pleasant evening”
5 of 5 stars – Reviewed 9 September 2015 NEW
“We booked a table for 2 in the day for the evening which wasn’t a problem at all, despite us even having to change the times!
The restaurant was accommodating, plenty of staff, food of excellent quality (especially the meat platter a table next to us had!) and the drink good. Overall a really enjoyable place to spend the evening”

Visited July 2015

“Anniversary Dinner 6th September”
5 of 5 stars – Reviewed 7 September 2015 NEW
Michael & Trish Whitely-Holywood Co.Down.
“We visited last night for the first time. The welcome we received confirmed we had made a good choice. The attention we received was excellent, the staff were really very friendly,the food and wine was fantastic.
The background music mixed with the conversation of the other diners created a great atmosphere.The manager ( unfortunately we didn’t get her name…but she has been there since the restaurant opened..which tells you a lot about the quality of the staff) was excellent and a credit to the business. Needless to say we will be back whenever we are in Dublin and will be encouraging all of our friends to do likewise.”

Visited September 2015

“The brunch !”
5 of 5 stars – Reviewed 30 August 2015
“Omg the brunch of this place is just amazing. The Benedict eggs are the best I have tasted in my life. The place is perfect to go with some friends and the price is very good to the quality of food you get”

Visited July 2015

Yelp Restaurant Reviews Dublin

yelp dublin restaurant reviews

yelp dublin restaurant reviews

Kristen D 20/08/2015
“Fantastic food! Perfect drinks! This is definitely a nice restaurant with fancy cocktails. The area is open and modern with lite music. It well kept and has a great, friendly staff eager to suggest menu items. They offer price fixe menus as well as a la carte. We had the filet and seabass. Both were elegantly served and cooked nicely. The filet had a garlic flavor with a nice seared taste. The sea bass was pan fried with some herbal flare. The mash was a little chivey but good.
Overall, I’d recommend this place and I’d recommend reservations on the weekend.”

Jules B 10/8/2015
“Great place for dinner before the theater! Just a few minutes walk to see the show so it was a perfect place. We went early 5:30 and walked right in. He hostess was super friendly and seated is right away.

I had checked in to Yelp and noticed they had a special offer for a free drink. Since we don’t drink alcohol I asked for something with non alcohol and she graciously gave us three lemonades instead! Wow!

Dinner we ordered off price fix depending on level. My hubby and I had steak. So tender and flavorful! Sides were good. My son had surf and turf. Very yummy!

Waitress was awesome! Very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this place!!”

Menupages Restaurant Reviews Dublin

menupages restaurant reviews dublin

menupages restaurant reviews dublin

RayHome50 – Reviewed 31st August 2015 5 star review (visited 28 August 2015 )

“As Brasserie Sixty 6 was voted the best restaurant in Dublin we went along with free main course vouchers and were completely amazed at the quality off the evening all together. In terms off the mains (We had the Hereford beef and the rib eye steak) and the atmosphere/ service/ value and enjoy-ability; this restaurant is second to none. We give it the best restaurant in Dublin thumbs up, and would really recommend to others; especially the steak and the side which were the best part.”

MaeveandBilly Reviewed 27th August 2015 5 star review (visited 24 August 2015 )

“Ate in this restaurant twice this month and ordered from the Smokey Barbeque Menu. The smoked Pork Chop was delicious. I would highly recommend eating here. The staff are so friendly and make you feel very welcome.”

 

There are plenty of other websites where you can view some of our reviews before you dine with us and these would include:

www.Opentable.com

opentable dublin

www.TheDiningRoom.ie

Diningroom.ie restaurants in dublin

www.LovinDublin.com

lovindublin logo

www.TimeOut.com

timeout.com restaurant dublin

 

Share:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on Pinterest

Comments are closed.